10, 000 hits!

This may not mean much to anyone else but me, but thought I’d just like to announce that Blogscapes has passed the 10, 000-hit mark!

Frankly, when I started the blog late 2006, little did I know then, that the compulsion to maintain the blog and write regular posts would be with me, and so it has! Here’s to 10, 000 more hits!

About blogscapes
An intrepid explorer into the the brave new dimensions of the blogosphere and new media landscape.

2 Responses to 10, 000 hits!

  1. 2ton says:

    Congratulations! I know I haven’t dropped by in a while, I have gotten sucked into Gimp, and that is taking up way too much of my time! Yes, I am trying to learn Gimp to make blog promos more interesting and artistic. This freeware is pretty hard to learn for someone who is a novice with photoediting programs. But luckily I have gotten some help…from someone whom I have met online at a fansite, a MiG fansite, of course, lol. So there you go, the new media, networking, websites, blogging, yada yada yada, all entertwined the new media, and serving all sorts of purposes that the internet creators probably never thought of!

  2. blogscapes says:

    Hi 2ton,

    Always nice to hear from you!
    It’s really good that you are constantly trying new things, esp in new media! I know I can always count on your site for the latest MiG news too!

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

