Blogging Hazards

A few days ago, I blogged about how blogging could be bad for your health. In a way, I have come to realise how true some of the health risks mentioned about blogging are.

On a few occasions recently, I have been online for a few hours straight, blogging, Facebooking, MySpacing, Youtubing and all, and you know when you are online, some times the time just flies by! And sometimes when that happens, I don’t realise that I’ve been stuck in the same position, and you guessed it, major cramps and backache!

And I’m sure that doesn’t even come close to what professional bloggers experience, esp the two bloggers, Russell Shaw and Marc Orchant, who died of heart attacks.

There’s good reason for bloggers to take note of blogging hazards and take care.

And that reminds me, time for a vision break and the laptop is starting to cramp my thighs!

About blogscapes
An intrepid explorer into the the brave new dimensions of the blogosphere and new media landscape.

2 Responses to Blogging Hazards

  1. 2ton says:

    Blogging, as well as all internet activity, can become an addiction! Not only can that eat up time needed for other activities, but as you mention above, it can aggravate physical problems. It is good to take plenty of breaks and try to limit online time, but it is hard when you know you can connect to the whole world out there with just a few clicks!

  2. blogscapes says:

    Hi 2ton,

    I know what you mean!

    Blogging can be addictive, indeed. When I come across material I could blog about, I try and find time to blog, and I feel uncomfotable when I’m not able to, like when I’m too tied up with other things.

    There have been times when some weeks went by that I didn’t blog, and I would feel guilty!

    I was just looking at how long I’v e kept this blog and it’s been more than a year!

    And it’s really fun to be able to connect with the world in just a few clicks!

Leave a Reply

