It’s more than (blog)skin deep

Well, I’m still on the same blog template… for now. I received a comment that this one has a warmer and friendlier feel to it (which is great) and is not as serious as the first two (hm… not too sure how I feel about that). Must be the natural brown and green shades that are reflecting the warmer feel. There’s also a certain autumn-ish look to it-I think the leaves (at least I think those are leaves) have something to do with that. As much as I love nature, I don’t quite fancy the leaves, though. Can a blog deal with serious issues with leaves like that? Can a blog be taken seriously with leaves like that?

The leaves notwithstanding, there’s a lot going for this look and how it functions, so I’ll keep it and see how it grows (pun intended).

Cheers

About blogscapes
An intrepid explorer into the the brave new dimensions of the blogosphere and new media landscape.

One Response to It’s more than (blog)skin deep

  1. Cindy says:

    The leaves are fine, for without them, the page would have a boring brown background….

Leave a Reply

